top of page

Rejoicing in hope


Miracles in abundance here in NYC. The Lord is truly pouring out his love upon these people. In my studies I came across Romans 12:12 which reads Romans 12:12 "Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer;" I thought about this and immediatly thought of my dear New Yorkers. Living life here in the city is incredibly challenging. Especially as they chnage their lives to live in closer harmony with Jesus Christ. What a great example of hope they give me. We met with a few of our less actives this week and as we sat with them as they expressed their pain and confusions I felt immense love for them. Christ like love. I wanted to take their afflictions and trials away, I wanted them to see the light I see. The way God is working in their lives is so simple and small they are looking for big illuminations. He really is listening and apart of our lives. We just sometimes don't have the eyes to see it. I also loved hearing from our wonderful leaders of the church this weekend. We got to go to the Manhattan Temple Chapel to watch it. Amazing as we walk through Manhattan and watch as faithful and devote followers of Christ walk towards the temple out of the hectic world. I know that God is real. He is my father. He is yours. Jesus Christ is my Savior and helps me in the hardest times and helps me have the most joy in life. The Book of Mormon is powerful. It is truth. I love you all! Remember to watch General Conference this week and listen to watch the spirit has to teach you! Sister Robison


bottom of page