top of page

Manhattan


Ive learned a lot this week about My Savior Jesus Christ. All of us missionaries in the NYNYNM have been studying The Atonement of Jesus Christ for the past couple of days. As I've done this I have come to understand Christ as a person. He is selfless, kind, always looking outward and never inward, he desires the most beautiful life God has for us. My dear companion has been stuck at home since Monday because she got her wisdom teeth out. I've been able to serve her and help her. Not only is learning about Christ amazing but living his teachings have also helped me to come to understand him more. Serving with love is so much more than doing something nice for someone. It is not complaining or murmuring. It is jumping to the opportunity to help and doing it with cheer. I KNOW my Savior lives. He loves us. Sister Robison


bottom of page