top of page

Girl from the hood

As I was saying goodbye to my ward in The Bronx there is this tiny older woman who is 4'9 that says to me. "Where are they putting you?" I reply "Inwood which is the top of Manhattan." Her response "oh! Well. You'll be fine. Your a girl from the hood." 🤣 It's true tho. 😎🤘 I am now back on the island and am ready to go! We had an incredible day to start it off as well. A miracle we had was as we were studying together in our new companionship we got a text message. She told us she had been baptized in another ward in January and fell away but would like to restart lessons and come to our ward. We are meeting with her tonight!!! We also met amazing members who are incredible strong and so kind. This transfer is a beautiful beginning. I feel I can start new. I love you all! Sister Robison


bottom of page