top of page

Miracles all around

Hi familia :) This week was good. Even with all the different trials and pains Heavenly Father showed me there is sunshine. I wanted to share some of the miracles with you all today. We were calling some referrals who hadn't recieved what they ordered yet. It had been about 2 years. When we called this lady named Lenette she said "mormons right? Not hank you. I'm not a mormon." I explained that it is just a regular bible and we give it to those who aren't mormons too. She then started to tear up and said "really? That's funny because I have been talking to God lately." We then promised God was aware of her and loves her. We said a prayer and after she said "Thank you for calling at the right time." Another one was we met this amazing lady on the train earlier this week. She gave us her information and we invited her to church. She told us she would come but never did. When we called her last night she told us she forgot bit wanted to come check out the church. Real intent! My favorite one happened last night. There is a woman named Joanna. I love her so much. She was referred by her uncle who is a member 2 years ago. Missionaries never went by. We met her a month ago and she was so ready and prepared. She wanted to change and be baptized. We had an incredible lesson with the Spirit so strong 2 weeks ago but hadn't heard from her since. I have been praying so hard for her and knew she felt it! Yesterday Sister Heiner and I were sitting eating lunch and we received a facebook message from her. She was in so much anguish she pleaded for help. We rushed over and when we got ther she embraced us. She started to sob and began to tell us her pain. We sat with her and taught her of the atonement of Jesus Christ. We told her it starts with prayer. She was so afraid to pray. We knelt down with her and coached her through it. She then began. It was the most sincere prayer I have ever heard. She started off Dear Heavenly Father, I miss you so much." She then poured out her soul and pain. She told Him exactly how she felt! The spirit was so strong in the room. After the prayer she told us she had been ignoring us. She told us she still wanted to be baptized and wanted our help. My heart was filled with gratitude! I had been praying for her and Heavenly Father truly has been preparing her. I know Heavenly Father gave me that beautiful miracle. He loves us so much. He is aware of our pains and needs. Prayer is the ultimate source to find healing. I love you all so much. I miss each one of you and am praying for all of you! Sister Robison


bottom of page