top of page

I have found new life


As I keep moving forward in life, waking up every morning to the sound of an alarm and the 6 train out my window, to walking down the streets of Bronx sharing this glad tidings, I have found new meaning to life. I have found a new life. I am not the same person I was 10 months ago. Before I left to serve The Lord. I am different. I am impressed at how this faith has changed me. I have become better. Better than I could have ever imagined. I can not explain the amount of blessings and love I have experienced her in New York. It is remarkable. I have grown to know how God sees each of us. We are His children. I am so amazed at the amount of love I feel for these people. I want to help them in every aspect of life. I wish I could take away all the trials they are going through and help them to see how much God truly cares. That wouldn't help them grow however. This week was a lot of reflecting and remembering the Saviors love. A lot happened and I feel apart. I felt as if the whole world fell on top of me and I couldn't hold it up anymore. All I wanted and want to do is show God I am trying and I want to be here. I want to help these people but I can't do it alone. I felt alone. Then I remembered someone. My Savior. Duh! I was trying to do this all on my own when he already has so I don't have to. I was being selfish and prideful. Which happens all the time because we are human. I am forever grateful that Jesus Christ came to the earth and suffered all so I don't have to. I can change. I had the opportunity to witness 3 sacrament meetings yesterday. It was so special. I attended the Spanish ward first and as I listened to the men bless and pass the sacrament I was filled with peace and love. Knowing I was forgiven and could change this week. As I remembered Jesus Christ and wanting to live with God again. Then I attended my own English ward, which I love so very much. I listened as they offered the prayer and was overwhelmed that I could have this chance again. To know that this is real and a wonderful blessing to come to church each week and feel as clean as I did at baptism. I also had the wonderful experience of having our mission president come to our apartment and administer the sacrament. My roommate had surgery and couldn't leave the apartment so he came and helped her renew that promise she made to God at baptism. It was so special as he came in and prepared it for us. We sang and invited the spirit. It filled the tiny room in which we all sat in. I was overwhelmed that I could feel this. I love my life! It is hard some days but when you have a good day (which there are many) it makes all the bad ones seem so small. There was this man I met last night who wasn't interested but said " We really do appreciate all you girls are doing. We may not want to listen but we know it is an important word and work and we appreciate it alot. Thank you! God bless and keep it up! May he bless you." It was so nice to hear that even from someone not interetesed. It built up my confidence and love for the work! I love you all and am really excited to be watching General Conference this week! I couldn't have asked for a better birthday :) I love you all! Sister Robison


bottom of page