top of page

Feels like Christmas to me!


Well, I am sure all of you are very much aware. New York City got snow. AND it is staying!!! I love it. The first time I think I like living in the snow. It makes the city look so much more magical (as my less active says) and I have to agree. When it was starting to snow I found myself humming Christmas songs... Hahaha! This week has been to good for me to write all of it down. We have had miracle after miracle. Starting with us finding new investigators who are actually ours to keep! I find so many people who live in The Bronx, Queens or who would go to a family ward. But finally we found women who are single and would be coming to our ward! They are truly interested and looking for answers to their questions and searching for something more. I LOVE IT! The coolest one was as we were walking Columbia Campus I saw this girl on the opposite side of campus and felt like I should talk to her. We start fast walking not to look to creepy but she is fast and getting away, So I run up to her and tell her I like her backpack. We then ask her for he name and she says "Lizzy. Lizzy Long." I froze. About 2 months ago the Elders had talked with her and she was interested. They tried to set up a time for us to meet and she kept falling through. BUT WE MEET WITH HER! She was really excited as we started talking with her and she told us she would rather talk to us instead ;) She went to Florida this weekend but has texted us saying she misses us and can't wait to meet with us yet! We also had my favorite person in the whole wide world come to church yesterday! Minaiel. Oh my I love this girl. She has been wanting to come to church for about 3 months now but one things after another and she doesn't make it. Finally she had a Sunday that worked and SHE CAME! When she walked in I almost cried. I hugged her so much and felt like I was reuniting with an old friend. I haven't seen her in person for a little over a month too. When sacrament ended she turned to me and said "I love it. I feel so good right now. I am coming every Sunday." The members did such an amazing job at introducing themselves to her and making her feel welcomed. Best. Day. Ever. These past two weeks I have been studying a lot about The Atonement of Jesus Christ. I have been able to understand that Jesus came to the Earth so I don't have to do any thing alone. I feel like I have been trying to do this missionary thing all by myself and when I finally humble myself and ask for help, it comes. He wants to help me. He has answers and guidance. I need to listen and trust Him. I love my Savior. I love my God. I love all of you! 2 Nephi 1:15 But behold, the Lord hath redeemed my soul from hell; I have beheld his glory, and I am encircled about eternally in the arms of his love. Have a wonderful week and I am praying for all of you! Love, Sister Robison


bottom of page