top of page

Happy Thanksgiving


Happy Thanksgiving!!! There are so many wonderful things I am thankful for this year. I am thankful for Minieal who is a wonderful Muslim trying to get closer to God and find strength. I am thankful for the Harlem YSA ward members who love me and treat me like their best friends. Who come with us to lessons and have so much charity for the people in NYC. I am thankful for the people of NYC. Their sarcasm and joyful attitude. Their laughter and sincerity. Their passion on things of the world and finding the good in everything. Their humility. I am thankful for Ziki and Zukky. The two Chinese girls who are seeking for a better understanding of Jesus Christ. Their faith and diligence to keep going. I am thankful for my companions, mission president, the prophet and apostles. I am thankful for Jesus Christ. His Atonement that allows me to repent and live with him and God again. I am thankful for God. My father in heaven. He loves me. I am very thankful for you all. My wonderful family. I love each one of you and can't imagine my life without every one of you. You all have helped me get to this point. Thank you! I have the amazing opportunity to help feed 2200 people tomorrow. There is a beautiful nun named Sister Mary who has been doing it for 48 years. We have the privilege of being one of the many volunteers to help! What a blessing. We will also be going down to Chinatown with our wonderful Chinese investigators to show them the Chinatown ward and help them experience Thanksgiving! Who are you thankful for? Tell them tomorrow. Share love and service. I love you all!!!! Sister Robison


bottom of page