top of page

Goodbye Middletown.......

Hello my wonderful family and friends!

My oh my. Transfer calls have come and I have left. I am no longer in the beautiful Middletown Area. I have been called to labor in Harlem! That is right, the island! The city! Manhattan Central! Middletown was amazing. I know that I was meant to start my mission there. I felt so much love and comfort. I met incredible people and will miss them so much! Sister Zelaya was just incredible too. I am so lucky she was picked to be my trainer. I learned sooooo much from her and will forever be grateful for her. I love her! She was the best trainer I have ever had 😉 Harlem has already stolen my heart. I have been here not even 24 hours and I love it. From the subways to the walking. From pretending I remember which bus is which and what street is what. From the east side to the west side. I don't know. But I do love it. The people here are incredible too! So nice. As we were trying to get my luggage up from the subway this man grabbed one of my suitcases and hulked it all the way up the stairs! As my companion and I carried one of them together. It was awesome! He was so nice. And then taking them on the bus. People were so kind. But Holy cow. I have never sweated so much in my life. It was so hot and humid. Plus carrying all my luggage across town and hiking it up countless stairs! You can bet I was dripping in sweat. My companion! Sister Roper! She is so cool. She is from Orem :) she has 3 siblings and has been out 7 months! All city. She is a pro ;) haha she doesn't think so. But we didn't get lost yet, so I'd say that is pro like! She is always complimenting people. Even though a lot of people don't hear because they have headphones in and walk SUPER fast. But then there are those people that just stop and smile really big and say "thank you!"

I am sooooo excited to be here in the city. I feel right at home. Last night was super fun. As we were on our way home there was a lighting storm. It was beautiful! Then it started pouring! And guess what.... I forgot my umbrella in the car in Middletown :) he hehe... even though countless people reminded me to bring it! So I got totally drenched! It was awesome. I was puddle jumping and splashing. It was fun. Also a van came zooming around a corner and splashed us! Total New York movie status right there :) Also this morning walking home with all our groceries my bag strap broke and all the food came tumbling out. Another New York movie status!! It has been fun :) I love you all soooo much! Thank you for everything you do. All the support. All the emails. The updates. All the love. I really appreciate it and am so happy I am a missionary! I know that the Atonement of Jesus Christ can heal us. That God's love is available to all. That we can return to live with both of them again. How glorious! Mosiah 4: 19-20 19 For behold, are we not all beggars? Do we not all depend upon the same Being, even God, for all the substance which we have, for both food and raiment, and for gold, and for silver, and for all the riches which we have of every kind? 20 And behold, even at this time, ye have been calling on his name, and begging for a remission of your sins. And has he suffered that ye have begged in vain? Nay; he has poured out his Spirit upon you, and has caused that your hearts should be filled with joy, and has caused that your mouths should be stopped that ye could not find utterance, so exceedingly great was your joy. I love this Gospel. It is the gospel of Jesus Christ! Sister Robison


bottom of page