top of page

Last week of training!!

Hello hello!!! That is right. Last week of being a 12 week missionary! No more training after this! And I will get Facebook privileges! Every one says just make it past training and you will do good. We are getting transfer calls this Saturday and I am really excited! I think I will stay in Middletown and get a new companion... but they tell us not to speculate so... not speculating. Not much happened this week. Sister Zelaya wasn't feeling to well so we have been laying low. I have to admit it was kinda nice to just watch the district for a while :) but then when we went out it felt good to do that too! So we had a goal to get 20 investigators to church last week... we literally invited tons of people and they all said they would come. We have 3 investigators and 4 total. That is okay because that is 3 more than 0! It was really cool. We had this one lady come in after sacrament and we have been trying to get her to come for months! She finally came but said she won't convert to any church. She has a lot of crazy things that have happened to her and she just believes in everything crazy. Haha but she came and liked it! We are singing in Sacrament meeting this week. I know, me sing? In church!?! Yes, that is right. We are singing Lead Kindly Light. It is my favorite song. I have a very sacred attachment to that song from the MTC. But Sister Zelaya loves to sing and she said one day " Sister Robison, Heavenly Father is telling me that I need to sing in church. Will you please sing with me?" I can't tell Heavenly Father no. So I am singing the first verse, Sister Zelaya will sing the second verse in Spanish and we will both sing the third verse. I recorded it on my tablet but can't seem to figure out how to send videos. Maybe we can do it on Sister Zelaya. I'll try and figure it out! I am excited though. I love you all! Thank you so much for all your support!! Sister Robison


bottom of page