top of page

The Temple IS the House of the Lord


Today I had the privilage of going to the temple. Some people call it 'Temple Tuesday'. I must say that I really like that term. It is a great way to spend my tuesday.

I got up and went straight for the Boise Idaho Temple. I enetered into the baptismal font and felt at peace and refreshed. It was a little different for me this time, because I brought family names for the first time.

I am trying to get better at Family Search and finding names to bring to the temple. Yesterday as I was thinking about going to the temple I hopped on FamilySearch.org and right as I logged on I found a name that was ready to have her temple work done.

It was my great great grandma Nina Romo.

What a miracle! I know that the Lord put that name there so I would be more excited and motivated to continue to search. We found 4 other names that were ready.

So This morning I was able to be baptized for 5 of my ancestors. What a privilage!! The Spirit of Elijah does continue to come forth!!!

After work I went to the temple again. This time I went with my dear friend Kahlie Brumbles. She just recieved her endownments this past week and it was both our first time going back to the temple to do work for the dead.

She is going to be serving in the San Fernando California Mission, She leaves on March 9th. So we had to make it to the temple at least once before she leaves in 14 days.

I am so glad we did.

I was able to continue the temple work for my great great grandma Nina Romo. I can not begin to express how amazing it felt to do her temple work today!

I know that the Temple is the House of The Lord. That he has provided us with this bueatiful place of rest and peace. That we can enter into it as long as we are worthy of it. To partake of His blessings he has promised to us. To continue this great work beyond this mortal life.

bottom of page