top of page

The Call.


I had this planned out for a year. The dates and everything where set. I would open my papers in October 2015. I would submit them December 6th 2015. I would receive my call around Christmas 2015.

It is great to have a plan like that. But don't freak out when the dates don't line up exactly. God has it worked out perfectly. He knows better than you. He knows what you can handle and when. Trust Him.

I did in fact open my papers in October, and sent them out in December. A week later than planned. And with the holidays my call got delayed a bit. It wasn't sent out until after New Years.

I have to admit I was disappointed it didn't come when my family was around. But it worked out better than I could have ever hoped for.

The Call - January 5th, 2016

Instead of opening my call in front of my family and friends, I opened it alone. I went to the temple.

I am not saying that opening your call with others around is any less spiritual or bad in any way. Its great to do that! But for me personally I wanted to feel that assurance that this mission was meant for me. And that I was doing the right thing. I needed that alone time to get my emotions straight. I am so glad I did.

It was an amazing experience that I will cherish forever. Because I did open it by myself in the temple I can go back on that experience and know that this is the right place and right time for me to serve.

However I did do the big reveal for my family later that day :)

Dear Sister Robison,

You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the New York New York North Mission. It is anticipated that you will serve for a period of 18 months.

You should report to the Provo Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, May 11, 2016. You will prepare to preach the gospel in the English language.

I am so beyond grateful to be serving in the New York North Mission. I know that this mission was picked for me from God before I even came to this earth. I know that I am furthering the work of the lord.

Alma 19:36 "And thus the work of the Lord did commence among the Lamanites; thus the Lord did begin to pour out his Spirit upon them; and we see that his arm is extended to all people who will repent and believe on his name."

New York here I come!!!!!

bottom of page